Whether a man is a legend or not is decided by history, not fortune tellers : Amish Tripathi's image

Whether a man is a legend or not is decided by history, not fortune tellers : Amish Tripathi

“A man becomes a Mahadev, only when he fights for good. A Mahadev is not born from his mother's womb. He is forged in the heat of battle, when he wages a war to destroy evil. Har Har Mahadev - All of us are Mahadev.”

- Amish Tripathi

Amish Tripathi is a recognized contemporary Indian fiction writer best known for writing The Shiva Trilogy. His debut novel, Immortals of Meluha, made a record-breaking sell within a few weeks of its launch making him an internationally acclaimed Indian author. Amish Tripathi is an Indian author. He is known for his Ram Chandra Series.

He was born on 18 October 1974 in Mumbai, India, Tripathi grew up in a religious household. His grandfather was a Pandit and a teacher at Banaras Hindu University. He belonged to a middle-class family, who encouraged the religious and worldly learning. Since a very early age he was a voracious reader. One of his favourite subjects was history.

Shiva Trilogy became a huge commercial success acquiring the status of the most rapidly sold books in Indian history. The trilogy has been translated into 14 different languages. Moreover, Dharma production of Indian cinema has recently bought the film rights for The Immortals of Meluha.

He has been declared one of the top 100 celebrities in India and India’s New Icon. As to honor his contribution he was awarded Society Young Achievers Award for Literature.

Following is a quick review on some of his well known books :-

1. The Immortals of Meluha (Shiva Trilogy 1) :

This is the First book by Amish Tripathi and the first part of Shiva Trilogy. The story is about Shiva a normal human being just like us without any power and his transformation from a Human Being to The God of Gods.

The story is about Shiva the Chief of Gunas, a tribe from Mount Kailash. Here Shiva is trying to protect his tribe from the foes and to do so he accepts the proposal to migrate to Meluha, the richest and most powerful empire in India.

When Shiva and his tribe entered Meluha, Ayurvati one of the best doctors in the world gave Shiva and his members Somras. After consuming Somras Shiva’s throat turns blue, which shows the signs of Neelkanth the warrior and soon Shiva with Nandi is sent to Devagiri the capital city to meet Emperor Daksha.

After seeing the Neelkanth of Shiva Emperor Daksha found that the search of the God finally ends and Shiva will save the Chandravanshis and Nagas. The book takes you on a beautiful journey of Shiva his finding of the true self, Undying love for Sati and The real difference between Good and Bad.

2. The Secret of The Nagas (Shiva Trilogy 2) :

The Secret of The Nagas by Amish Tripathi is the second book in the series of Shiva Trilogy series. The story continues from the leftovers of The Immortals of Meluha.

Here Shiva and Sati both start their journey from Swadweep to Kashi and many other kingdoms with an aim in mind to find and kill the evil Nagas who killed Shiva’s best friend, Brihaspathi.

As he is in his journey to kill the Nagas, he meets the Nagas Queen and the Lord of People, many secrets are revealed in it, and so-called friends become foes and foes became friends. The book is the bea

Tag: BookReview और8 अन्य
Read More! Earn More! Learn More!