The Golden History of Tokyo Paralympics 2021!'s image

The Golden History of Tokyo Paralympics 2021!


'They have the can-do factor,

and doing what they do inspire people to just try that little bit harder, whether they are able-bodied or disabled.'

Tokyo Paralympics 2021: Swaroop Mahavir reached in 10m air rifle final, Avani Lekhara wins gold in shooting; Yogesh Kathuniya and Jhajharia won silver, and bronze for Sundar Singh Gurjar.


Avani Lekhara Women's 10m Air Rifle Standing Final - SH 1

  • Avani Lekhara wins gold, equalling the world record with a score of 249.6.

Men’s 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1

Swaroop Mahavir is placed second after his first 10 shots. The eliminations will get underway.


Yogesh Kathuniya- Men's Discus Throw Final (Class F56)

  • Brazil's Claudiney Batista overtakes Khatuniya with a throw of 45.59m and takes gold. He improves on his Paralympic Record throw of Rio 2016.
  • Kathuniya grabs silver, while Cuba's Leonardo Diaz Aldana bags bronze with 43.36 m.
  • Kathuniya still leads after 6 out of 8 competitors finish their throws.
  • Leonardo Diaz Aldana from Cuba is second, with a best of 43.36m.
  • Kathuniya leads with a season-best throw of 44.38m.
  • He registers throws of 42.84m, 43.55m, and 44.38m in his second, fifth and sixth throws, respectively.

Devendra JhajhariaSundar Singh GurjarAjeet Singh Yadav - Men's Javelin Final (F46)

  • Jhajharia grabs silver and Gurjar brought bronze for India.
  • While Jhajharia breaks his personal best with 64.35m in his third throw, Dinesh Priyan of Sri Lanka broke Jhajharia's world record of 63.97m with a huge 67.79m-throw.
  • Position after Attempt 2: Gurjard 2nd, Jhajharia 4th, Ajeet Singh 8th
  • Ajeet Singh throws a foul in his second attempt.
  • Jhajharia improves marginally, registering 60.62m in his second throw.
  • Gurjar manages 60.2m in his second attempt, failing to improve on his first throw.
  • After all nine finalists complete their first throws, Gurjar is placed second, Jhajaria is in the fourth position, while Ajeet Singh is placed seventh.
  • Ajeet Singh Yadav settles for 56.15m in his first go with the spear.
  • World-record holder Jhajharia throws 60.28m in his first attempt.
  • Gurjar registers 62.26m in his first throw.

Read More! Earn More! Learn More!